Something is Very Wrong with Me

Something is very wrong with me. I’m serious. I began to suspect it a couple of months ago and slowly things have gotten worse. It’s now reached a point I can no longer ignore. I need help.

This used to be me:

I LOVED my chocolate. I loved chocolate cake, chocolate candy, chocolate cupcakes, milk chocolate, white chocolate, dark chocolate. I loved it all. You get the point.

A couple of months ago I was at acupuncture. I go to acupuncture to primarily deal with sinus issues (and yes, it’s successful) and a few other things none of which are dietary or chocolate related. However, I told my acupuncturist I had noticed a change in what I liked to eat. I craved sweets (and chocolate) less. I was also enjoying chocolate less. I told him I blamed the acupuncture and the yoga. I am convinced the two are working together to make me healthy. This is fine, but sometimes I think it goes a little too far.

Fast forward to yesterday. We have left over chocolate cake from a party last night. I had a small amount the night before but not much. I get a piece and dive in. The cake itself is divine. However, I am not that interested in eating it. My body (which had been to yoga in the morning) sent up a message that it really wanted a banana. A banana??? Are you fricking kidding me? A banana over the glorious chocolate cake? Look at this cake:

I tried to force myself to eat the cake but it didn’t work. I gave up. I gave up!!!! I gave it to Mark who finished it for me. I went to the store and bought some damn bananas. While I was there I also bought some spicy hummus chips. They are awesome. What is wrong with me?!?

The more I do yoga the more my body craves healthy food. It wants sugar less and less. I am worried that the next thing to go will be my coke. I really love my coke. When I was in Cuba I willingly paid up to $4.00 for a small can of coke, and I would have one or two per day (I had to exchange more money to support my coke habit). Here is a picture that shows how happy I was to score a diet coke when I was in Cuba last year:

I hope I love coke forever.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 01:16:14

    Something is Very Wrong with Me http://t.co/tNkZY56xkZ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

