Snowcones + Yoga = Snowga!!!

That’s right – it’s almost snowga time.

Wait, what’s snowga? Snowga is my awesome new project that combines the two greatest things in the world: eating snowcones and doing Bikram yoga.

Last year, we had a snowcone stand (Pelican’s Snowballs, Durham: http://www.pelicanssnoballs.com/durham.html) open up about five minutes from our house. Everyone seemed to notice that I was there about five days a week. I was also at Bikram Yoga 4-5 days a week.

Recently, someone commented to me about taking a picture of each snowcone I ordered this season while I was in a yoga pose. Basically, this evolved into me having the snowcone on me in some way, or holding it, while I do each posture. Genius.

I shared this idea with Mark since he’ll have to take all the pictures. I thought he would groan, but he loved it! By the time I was done talking to him about it not only was I doing postures with snowcones, but now we were going to make it into a poster. Awesome!

We’ll have to get a little creative with where we place the snowcones for some postures. Mark is interested in seeing what we come up with for Eagle. I’m wondering about the whole awkward series. We won’t do this all at once. It’ll be a project that starts when the stand opens (hopefully soon!), and it’ll end sometime before they close in the fall. I’ll post a few pictures along the way.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 17:20:25

    Snowcones + Yoga = Snowga!!! http://t.co/PI2JQSr8VR #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

