Featured Vegetarian Recipe: The Best Egg Sandwich EVER!

Let me tell you, this whole vegetarian thing is awesome. AWESOME! However, yesterday I had a major craving for some beef. I was walking down the stairs at work. I don’t know what someone had heated up, but it smelled like beef-a-roni. I was brought back to my elementary school days. I know. Eating school lunch beef-a-roni is not great. I must have some super-positive beef-a-roni memories stashed away somewhere. I became fixated. I wanted beef-a-roni or a hamburger. Beef!

I did not give in. I knew I wouldn’t give in because I was headed off to an event that had free food.I ate a mediterranean sandwich. When I asked what was in it I was told, “See the Greek salad? It’s that on bread.” Whatever. No meat and really, really yummy.

Anyways, this week I want to tell you all about the best egg sandwich ever. It really does live up to its name. The woman who made it said she wanted to try to recreate an egg and cheese sandwich really quickly but also in a way that made the cheese super melty and delicious. She succeeded.

This dish takes a few minutes to make, and I have been having it for lunch on days I work from home. I love it so much that I mourn it when I go into the office and can’t have it. You can use any bread you want. I’ve been using some kind of rosemary bread that I got at the store. You can use any kind of cheese. I use cheddar. This would also be great with a tomato and some chives. Be creative! Here’s my amazing sandwich:

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 21:19:28

    I love egg and cheese sandwiches so good! Def a nice treat on some ‘special’ bread 🙂

    Reply

  2. leighahall
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 06:22:34

    You have to try it. So addictive!

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 21:31:49

    Featured… http://t.co/2nu0A7PUGS #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

