Day 23: Meh

Day 23 was meh. It wasn’t horrible like the last few days have been. I never felt like I was going to die. I only sat out the last set of rabbit. It wasn’t a great class though. It was just simply a class. We’ve all had them. I’m thankful that it wasn’t another day of me laying on the floor pondering death.

I set up right underneath a fan. The fan was on for all of class. This may have resulted in me sweating less, but I do not care. I needed a bit of a break. I needed to just make it through a class without incident. Mission accomplished.

Today, I also invested in a 40 ounce hydro flask. I really did it for the advanced class. I figured my regular 32 ounce bottle I already bring will carry me through from 9:00-10:30. Sometimes I have 1/4 or more left over, but not enough to see me through until 1:00. I’m also thinking I may buy the 21 ounce to carry juice with me on Thursdays. The cucumber juice I have been making is amazing. I really could use some between the beginner and advances series. I’m thinking this is the way to go.

I love my juice so much that I have been trying to figure out if I can sneak some in this afternoon when we are at DPAC to see Wicked. I decided not to chance it, but I really gave it serious thought. In the end, I decided to bag up some vegan tomato-jalapeno chips and shove them in my purse. When I came home from class today, I decided to eat lunch and then shower and get ready to go. So I had an early lunch (maybe 11:30). There is no way I am going to make it until 5:00 without a snack, and there is no way I am going to shovel in that crap that DPAC calls snacks into my system. If I am going to eat junk food, it is not going to be from there.

Which leads me to a question, does having a consistent practice make you more mindful of what you put into your body? I feel like I work really hard in my practice, and I don’t want to undo my hard work. I will of course have a treat here and there, but if I indulge I make sure it’s worth it. Anyone else do this?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kerryalina
    May 27, 2012 @ 21:20:56

    “Which leads me to a question, does having a consistent practice make you more mindful of what you put into your body?” A thousand times yes. But for me it’s not a “well I’ve worked really hard, so I don’t want to waste it” kind of thing. It’s just that when I’m practicing regularly, I naturally crave fruits and vegetables instead of chocolate. And the smell of coffee makes me nauseous. It’s totally weird and completely unexpected, but I kind of love it 🙂

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 19:28:46

    Day 23: Meh http://t.co/VbIyKVBnbe #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

