Day 33: Halfway!

I cannot believe how quickly this challenge is going. Time moved so slowly leading up to it. I thought it would never start. Now that I’m halfway through I can honestly say I do not want it to end. Of course it has to end on Day 66. I’m going on vacation on Day 67.  Once the challenge is over, I plan to go every day that I’m in town until the fall semester starts. I’ve managed to arrange my academic year so I can go to class five days a week. It’s amazing what I’ll do to make sure I get my yoga in!

I think the best thing about this challenge has been my growing love for, and improvement in, camel. I was so happy yesterday and today to find my arm had healed enough I could go back all the way. And now I can hold it the entire time (what’s that 20 or 30 seconds?). It sounds so simple, but it’s been one of the most difficult things for me to accomplish.

I’ve also started kicking my right leg out in standing forehead to knee and locking it! This time last year I could kick out with my left but not my right. A full year later, and I can kick out on both sides. Maybe by next year I’ll actually be getting my forehead to my knee on a regular basis for at least one of my legs. That’s my hope.

Advanced class starts in two days. I am so excited! I can’t wait to see what it brings and share it with you all.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mark
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 14:54:22

    I spy a future Bikram instructor here. Keep going!!

    Reply

  2. loribruner
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 16:13:40

    Congratulations on your half-way point, Leigh! I’m enjoying all the time, thought, and efforts that you put into blogging about your journey daily 🙂

    Reply

  3. leighahall
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 11:48:15

    Thanks Mark! I’m not sure what my thoughts are on teacher training at the moment. It seems rough. @Lori, thanks for the support. I owe you a phone call. Hope you are better.

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 10:34:49

    Day 33: Halfway! http://t.co/s3UuT0N8rz #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

