Day 35: So Very, Very Sore

Day 35 consisted of taking the beginner and the advanced class. The purpose of the advanced class is to help me prepare for reginal competition in November. More on that in a minute.

The beginner series went fine. I lost some steam in the last 15 minutes, but it was fine. I’d really like to say more, but my mind is so shot I can barely focus to write this.

So, the advanced class….I know I said I couldn’t wait to tell y’all all about it, but the thing is, being in advanced class is kind of like being in fight club except we keep our shirts on.You all know the first rule of fight club, right? Well that has to apply here.

Here’s what I can tell you:

(a) by the time class was over I already had at least one visible bruise.

(b) I ate a crap load of nachos this afternoon that would normally fill me up for the rest of the day

(c) I passed out for 90 minutes when I got home

(d) I woke up starving and sore. I got a snack thinking something small might quiet my stomach. I am still hungry.

I was told I would be sore tomorrow and that class would be rough. No kidding. I am so sore now. I cannot imagine tomorrow. Now I have to go figure out how to convince Mark to do laundry for me. I don’t know if I can carry the basket from the second floor to the basement.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bitchingaboutbikram
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 13:54:43

    Stupid fight club rules!!!

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 04:32:30

    Day 35: So Very, Very Sore http://t.co/tnaXTMEFXJ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

