Day 36: So Many Things Hurt

I woke up this morning still hungry. Yesterday I ate what would amount to 4 or 5 meals for myself. I was starving. I was still pretty hungry today. I was sore, but not too bad off. I took some advil before I went to bed last night, did a few camels, and enjoyed a soak in my awesome jacuzzi tub. A jacuzzi tub is great on the lower back.

I also discovered that in addition to the giant bruise on the top of my foot, both my knees have bruises, and my right knee is skinned up. I told you, I am not taking an advanced yoga class. I accidentally signed up for a fight club.

My instructor promised to be nice to me today, and she was. In fact, I did not really understand the extent of my soreness until I got into a posture.  Let’s see:

(a) awkward was awful. My quads hurt sooooo bad.

(b) standing bow was not the best. My quads!!!!! All I felt up to was grabbing my leg with my hand and holding it. I got a nice stretch into my quads that helped a lot. I still fell out a few times. Go figure.

(c) standing separate leg stretching pose: Here I learned how tight my hamstrings were. Head to the floor? Not a chance.

(d) triangle: Holy hell. So many things hurt.

In better news:

I can touch my head to knee in standing head to knee!!!!!! I did it yesterday during advanced for the first time (left side only). Today I did it again in both sets. I can only do it for a couple of seconds, but I am on my way. It seems like a breakthrough has happened. YES!

I also stayed after class and did a couple of back bends. I wanted to test it out and see how my arm responded. Seems ok. I think I will be able to get back into this now.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bitchingaboutbikram
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 13:56:53

    Head to Knee!!! That’s outstanding!

    Reply

  2. Mark
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 15:16:27

    Congrats on doing the Advanced class. Even better: Congrats on H2K!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

