I’m Pretty Sure I’m Wearing Clothes

I was back in Fight Club on Thursday after being gone for a month. Of course I was still doing my regular Bikram classes when I was in town, but I was always leaving town when Fight Club was starting.

Fight Club kicked my hiney. It was  2 1/2 hours long, and I was mentally and physically done around 90 minutes. That last hour was loooooonnnnnnggggggg.

I got a surprise part way through Fight Club.I was in lotus position. The goal was to then lift myself off the floor using just my fingers. So, you sit in lotus. Put your hands next to your hips and then come up on your fingers. Then, push up off the floor. This may not be the best explanation. I understand what to do, and I could show you if you were here, but probably you should not just follow my description.

Ok – I’ll technically give it a go, I thought, but we all know I’m not going anywhere. I’ll give myself s little push and see what happens.

Well, holy crap. I came straight up off the floor and I hovered for five seconds. And now I think I’m going to make this posture (I really have to find the name of it) one of the two I get to pick for competition. I don’t know if it’s worth a lot of points. I don’t care. I am way too busy being impressed with myself at the moment.

The best part though was after Fight Club. I was at the mexican restaurant next door wrapping up lunch when three of the instructors came in. One of them said to me, “You forgot your clothes.”

My brain was so fogged I actually checked myself to make sure I was wearing clothes! I was confused. I didn’t know how to respond. What clothes? I’m wearing my clothes.

She continued to explain to me not to worry about it. She had thrown them in the washer for me, and I could pick them up tomorrow.

Oh, right. My sweaty yoga clothes that I apparently left on the locker room floor. Ewwwww……So sorry about that…..

Talk about having the ultimate yoga brain!

Leave a Reply

