Joseph!

Do you know what I’m going to do on Saturday? Spend the day with Joseph Encinia! Yes, Joseph is coming to my studio. He’s going to teach a class and then do a demonstration/seminar. I signed up a couple of weeks ago and cannot wait. If you don’t know who Joseph is, click on the link and go check him out.

People at my studio that have met him say that he is an amazing, beautiful person. I’m really looking forward to seeing what his class is like. This will be my third big seminar – the other two were Craig Villani and Mary Jarvis. Everyone of these people is different and has their own take on the practice. I’m really intersted to see what I learn from Joseph and what he’s like as a teacher.

I am mildly freaked out and a bit star struck at getting to take class with Joseph. I will probably show up extra early to make sure I get a good spot. I am starting to get used to taking classes with big names, and I’ve learned that there’s really nothing to be freaked out about. Excited? Yes! Scared, a teeny bit.

I can’t wait to share with you what I learn! It’s going to be an amazing Saturday.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simmm
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 08:45:45

    Wooooaaaaah, I’m getting a teensy bit jealous here! Joseph seems like a great person and his postures are out of this world of course. Have you seen this photo shoot: http://www.flickr.com/photos/josephencinia/sets/72157627512951858/
    *swooon* and yet he comes across so humble and kind.

    Have tons of fun!!!

    Reply

  2. leighahall
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 12:07:02

    Thanks Simmm. Those are some great pictures! You’re going to get Katie back eventually so it’s all good. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

