Number 300

Guess how many Bikram classes I have taken just this year at the writing of this post? Yes, the answer is 300.

I came into the studio today and the owner told me I was at 291. In addition to those I also had:

– 4 in San Diego

– 2 in Durham

– 1 in Charleston

– 1 in Winnipeg

Than I took class today which adds up to 300! The good news is there are still a few more days left in the year.

But still – 300 – that’s seriously crazy right? No. Seriously awesome is what that is. I don’t technically have the most classes taken in a year. That goes to a woman who went through teacher training this year. She has 365 or 366, and that includes the 99 classes she did at teacher training. The 300 classes do not count an extra training I did for competition (God – it should!). These are just straight up, everday normal Bikram classes offered at studios to anyone.

You know what this means, right? If I can do 300 classes in a year then you can surely do half that. You can surely do even 200. What will you do for your practice in the new year? The more you hit the studio, the better it gets!

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kwarren1970
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 17:57:43

    I’ve never counted. Good for you!

    Reply

    • leighahall
      Dec 28, 2012 @ 21:41:16

      I’ve never counted for the year (the studio owner happened to check on her own accord), and I don’t know that I would suggest counting classes for a year. But if it motivates you, then do it. I think of it in terms of the week. For me, my schedule changes every 3-4 months since I work at a university. During the semester it’s five times a week, and I can tell you exactly when those classes will be happening for me at the beginning of each week. In between semesters it’s 6-7 days. I say make a committment that is good for your life and what you want to achieve. Plan out your classes each week and then do it! Once they are on the calendar all you have to do is follow your schedule.

      Also, Penelope, 260ish is totally awesome and amazing.

      Reply

  2. mrsniklasson
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 19:14:44

    Congrats!

    Reply

  3. bitchingaboutbikram
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 12:59:27

    300 classes? That’s so unbelievable. CONGRATS!

    I didn’t even make it to 100 this year. I wonder if 150 is an acceptable goal for the coming year. 121 is every third day… THOUGHTS!

    Reply

  4. Penelope
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 15:13:27

    Awesome! I think I got just under 260, and I am quite happy with that.

    Reply

  5. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 08:49:15

    Number 300 http://t.co/QcZIHJ5Oa8 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

