VC Day 21: Teenie Fixes my Picture & We Plan a Party

In today’s episode I demand pizza, Teenie Yogini fixes my bow picture, and we plan a little party.

Give Me Pizza If You Want to Live

Let me say that today, at least for dinner, I did not feel like being a vegan. Seriously. Class was hard. What is up with all these difficult, awful classes? I was sweating all over my mat before class even got close to starting. The whole thing was hard from start to finish. Please Yoga Gods/Goddesses, cut me some slack this weekend. I need a good class.  When it was over I just wanted to shove a pizza down my throat.

But that was not to be. You see, we’re organized at my house. We have a dinner menu. I had already been to the store. Mark was already making dinner by the time I got out of class and wanted to demand we have pizza. I came home grumpy.

“Have you ever felt like not being vegan just once during this challenge?” I asked him.

“Nope,” was his reply.

Yipee for Mark.

To his credit, dinner was good. I have no pictures because I was so hungry that I started shoveling it straight into my face. We had a salad – with homemade dressing that was amazing – and some kind of baked tomato/basil/bread thing. Mark made a faux parmesean that was waayyy better than the faux one I made for the heck of it a few months ago. However, I got Mark to say that pizza did sound pretty good.

Teenie Yogini Edits My Bow Picture

Today I was greeted with the best email. Teenie Yogini had taken my bow pictures from yesterday, edited them, and sent them to me. She laid one over the other. What you see is my most recent photo and then a ghost image of my November photo. This is amazing because when you look at it this way, you can see difference. Check it out:

image

I am definitely up higher off the floor! Thanks Teenie Yogini. You made my day.

Teenie Yogini and I Plan a Party

You will never believe what I learned. Teenie Yogini lives on the way to my brother’s house. She doesn’t live in the same town as him, but I have to drive right through her’s to get to his. I’m going to visit my brother in a couple of weeks, and Teenie and I planned a fun party for ourselves. On the way back, I’m going to meet her at her studio for a class, and then we’re gonna have a fun dinner together. I’m super excited to get to meet her in person, take class with her, and just generally ask her a 1000 questions and get to know her better.

Anyways, I figured all this out not because I am a stalker (I want to stress I am not a yoga stalker!!!) but because her studio and mine have been trading teachers. It wasn’t hard to put all the pieces together. She’s got a former teacher of mine, and I have one of her’s. I read her blog, I listen to her former teacher talk about where she used to work, and it kinda just added itself up.

Did I mention I am excited to take class with Tennie Yogini?

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teenieyogini
    Feb 16, 2013 @ 05:26:20

    I’m excited toooo!!!!!! There’s no party better than a yoga party, right?!

    Did you know Mellow Mushroom will make you a completely vegan pizza? Then you wouldn’t have to break your challenge.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Early April Floor Bow | My Bikram Yoga Life
  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 10:36:51

    VC Day 21:… http://t.co/cOVDyX6yOL #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 15:27:27

    VC Day 21:… http://t.co/G7t2aQt5HP #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

