VC Day 27: I Dream of Mary

I had a weird dream last night. I was getting ready to take class. I had set up my mat in the front row right next to the teacher. The room was really full. Mary Jarvis showed up at the studio, but none of us students knew this. The studio owner, who was supposed to teach the class, was very excited to see Mary. Mary insisted she teach the class, and the owner agreed.

The owner came into the room and asked us to all step out and line the hallway. She had a very big surprise for us! She then got Mary and paraded her down the hall while we clapped and cheered. Mary was going to teach our class.

Now, for those of you who have ever taken a seminar with Mary, or know anything about her, you probably know her water philosophy. Mary argues, and I understand her point, that we do not need to consume water during a Bikram class. When I took a seminar with her a couple of years ago I was at a point in my practice where I often went without water. I managed to do her seminar without water. I don’t think she noticed.

Anyways, it’s important to understand Mary’s philosophy about water in class to fully get the end of my dream. I’m out in the hallway, and I realize that I will be taking class standing right next to Mary. And then it hits me – I have a giant bottle of coke sitting at the top of my mat that I had planned to drink in class. I am now totally terrified. Mary has entered the hot room. I am in the hall. How am I going to sneak my coke out without her noticing?

I woke up. What a nightmare! 🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teenieyogini
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 06:32:23

    HAHAHA!!!
    I’m soooo upset, she’s here!! and I’m missing her workshop tomorrow!!!!

    Reply

  2. Penelope
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 22:51:40

    I am truly terrified of Mary Jarvis. Probably I have paid attention to all the wrong things…

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Retro Throwback: I Dream of Mary | My Bikram Yoga Life
  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 16:43:03

    VC Day 27: I Dream of Mary http://t.co/tTAbGshQ5N #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  5. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 28, 2014 @ 00:15:44

    VC Day 27: I Dream of Mary http://t.co/tTAbGt8DtZ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

