Juice Feast: Day 1 – Thank God This Day is Done

Oh ughhh….where to begin? I had such a positive attitude the day before I started (I really did). Now I just feel overwhelmed. What did I sign myself up for?

The day started off just fine. I had my first juice down by 8:30. I started on the second one around 10:30. From 10:00-2:00 I had a dull headache which I understand is normal. My coach called me and said it’s normal to feel kinda crappy the first day or two. She said it gets easier. We’ll see.

Later on, I got the idea to lay down on my nail bed. That did make me feel a bit better. Nail beds are so full of magic. Everyone should have one. I really do believe that.

I’m getting overwhelmed trying to manage everything I have to do. I realized I need to get up early tomorrow so I can do my hip strengthening exercises my PT gave me. If I don’t do them first thing in the morning, they will not get done. I also have a hair appointment, I have to pick up two juices from the juice bar, go to yoga, AND go back to the grocery store AND make juices for Wednesday. That’s all on tap for tomorrow. Luckily I can squeeze in work in the morning and while I am getting my hair done.

I got all my juices made for tomorrow. I do not have the energy to go through it like I did yesterday. I had SUCH a good attitude yesterday! Anyways, today I juiced kale. So sub out spinach and lettuce for kale in yesterday’s recipes. FYI: Red leaf lettuce in juices RULES. It is way better than kale and spinach.

I am exhausted. I have a dull headache that will not go away. All I want to do is beg Mark for a foot rub and then pass out. This day is done.

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Storm
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 21:27:41

    Juicing is hard. Make sure to down plenty of water. It’ll help with being hungry.

    Reply

  2. teenieyogini
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 21:55:09

    Oh no!!! Feel better! Is Mark challenging with you this time too?

    Reply

  3. Penelope
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 22:57:16

    There is no way in hell I could do even one day of all juice, so… you know…. you are already way ahead of me! Not that that makes you feel any better.

    Also, I really really must get a nail bed. You’ve convinced me.

    Reply

  4. MIke Mitchell
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 13:02:21

    Nail bed? Outside of medieval torture devices, I don’t think I’ve heard of nail beds that people would willingly use. Clue me in?

    Reply

  5. bitchingaboutbikram
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 19:23:01

    Leigh – you’re rocking it. This challenge is a tough one – tougher than going vegan, in my opinion. Not to mention all the prep work going into it… sheesh!

    Penelope – Yes! Get a nail bed! They’re amazing!!!

    Reply

  6. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:24:05

    Juice Feast: Day 1 -… http://t.co/LMzLI2N73G #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  7. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 09:54:19

    Juice Feast: Day 1 -… http://t.co/5MCCl9fqGF #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

