It’s a Yoga Party!

I am headed out the door on Thursday to visit my brother. I’ll be back on Tuesday, and regular blogging will resume by Wednesday. While I am looking forward to seeing my brother (we’re doing a 15-mile hike on Saturday!!!), I am also looking forward to my upcoming yoga party with Teenie Yogini.

A few weeks ago, Teenie posted a picture of her studio, and I realized I had practiced there when I was in town on business. I also realized I have to drive right through her town to get to where my brother lives. Hello!!!! Yoga Party!!!!! Teenie and I are going to practice together on Monday when I’m on my way back. Cannot wait.

It’s a bit of a drive to see my brother. I can do it all at once, but it is boring and drives me mad. So I decided to leave late Thursday (of course I’m taking class first), drive part way, sleep, and finish up the next day. But today I figured out that I could time it all so I could take class at Teenie’s studio Friday morning and still make it to my brother’s about when I thought I would. It’s a matter of driving a bit more in the evening and getting up earlier than I had planned, but it can be done. I am the master of time management and schedule making.

So while I am feeling a bit obsessed at the moment, I also am thrilled to know I can make a class Friday morning work. Have you ever taken class after you’ve been driving for awhile (or gotten off a plane?)? It is the best. Some of my strongest classes are after a long flight or drive somewhere. It feels amazing and loosens you all back up.

Y’all behave while I am away. Teenie and I will think of you when we are partying it up yoga style. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Penelope
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 22:17:40

    This is not a reply to this post, but I felt moved to recommend the following vegan recipe to you, since I know it is hard to find really AMAZING ones. This one was all caps amazing! I used couscous instead of millet and it turned out great.

    http://ohsheglows.com/2013/03/11/green-powerhouse-pesto-plate/

    I hope your yoga party was great!

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 12:28:03

    It’s a Yoga Party! http://t.co/odSp9ZQRV8 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 19, 2014 @ 11:40:37

    It’s a Yoga Party! http://t.co/d3s0XTfhK3 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

