Favorite Things: The Salad Blog

Recently, I stumbled across this amazing salad blog. Well, it was probably more like two months ago. Although it doesn’t seem like it’s being updated anymore I highly encourage you to go check it out. The author, David, created a new salad every day for a year as a personal challenge. He’s got them documented on his blog. If you look at the menu bar to the left of the page, you’ll see that he’s got the salads classified for you. This means finding what you want just became easier!!! I love that I can locate a vegan or vegetarian salad in no time flat. And the options are endless.

Yesterday I finally got around to making a salad from his blog. How did I decide which one to make? Well, I clicked on vegan salads and decided to stop at the first one that I wanted to eat. There are 219 vegan salads, and I stopped at salad #2: Green beans, quinoa, and shallots.

You’ll notice that the recipes don’t come with extensive directions or precise measurements, but I thought that was fine. It let me tweak things to my liking. I didn’t add anything to the salad, but I did take out the raisins. Mark and I are not raisin fans.

The salad was simple to make and delicious! We totally wiped it out. I’m already looking forward to my next one. If you make a salad from his blog, let me know how it goes!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 05:56:36

    Favorite Things: The Salad Blog http://t.co/OUqAe0VdxM #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Nov 30, 2014 @ 21:40:53

    Favorite Things: The Salad Blog http://t.co/OUqAe1M0VY #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

