Early April Floor Bow

I’ve decided to take a picture of my floor bow on the first Thursday of every month. I am committed to making this posture better, and I think it will be fun to document my progress. I am a bit early this time because next week I will be traveling when I should be getting my picture taken.

I really wanted to get my picture looking like what Teenie so kindly did for me last time. Teenie overlayed my competition floor bow with my February floor bow picture. This allowed me to see improvement.

I contacted Teenie, and she told me she used an app called CPE. So I went right out and got it without giving it any thought. I don’t know anything about photography, but this app seems to do what I want it to do.

I found the two pictures I wanted to use. The one from February:

February Bow

February Bow

And then the most recent one:

March/April Bow

March/April Bow

The app did what I wanted it to do. Well, I should say it did what I told Mark to get it to do. I got frustrated because of things that were my fault. I thought Mark might be able to help me with them, but not really. So, I have learned it’s really hard to overlay pictures and get good feedback when I have a towel in one but not the other (clutters it up), and I am not lined up in the same way. Also, Mark pointed out that the camera was turned different ways for the pictures.

What I need to do is keep the bow on the carpet and line up my belly button with the blue line for future photos. I also need to give explicit instructions about how to hold the camera. This will help me be able to get good alignment on the photos when overlapping them to see improvement.

For the record, I don’t think I’m seeing much improvement here. I think things are holding at about the same place. I’m ok with that.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 16:58:05

    Early April Floor Bow http://t.co/3aHdKY3rQ4 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 17:21:06

    Early April Floor Bow http://t.co/KOiGlteMon #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

