Favorite Things: Spencer’s Market

I honestly have no idea how I learned about Spencer’s Market, but I’m glad I did. It’s free to join. I love Spencer’s because they have high quality food from across the country produced by relatively small businesses. It’s given me the opportunity to try out a number of vegetarian/vegan options that I might not have gotten to otherwise. Yes, sometimes I get something that isn’t my thing, but that’s pretty rare. Usually I love what I get (and I want to stress that when I haven’t liked something I think it’s a personal not me kinda thing and not a reflection of the product).

Anyways…some things I personally love:

– anything by Flour City Pasta

– Heidi Ho Veganics Nut Cheese (this is the cheese that convinced me yummy vegan cheese was possible; is fantastic as a grilled cheese)

– Dark chocolate covered corn cakes or rice cakes from Sweet Treaty

There’s tons of stuff. You can find something new to love.

But here’s the best thing about Spencer’s…their customer service is awesome! Once I had ordered some cheese, and it was taking awhile to ship. I hadn’t contacted customer service, but they contacted me! They sent me an email saying they were sorry the cheese was taking so long, gave me an estimate on when I could expect it, AND gave me a 5.00 credit.

That’s it. I’m totally sold on Spencer’s Marker. And now that I’ve written this post and looked over their site I am compelled to go order more stuff. See you later!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bitchingaboutbikram
    Apr 13, 2013 @ 11:05:41

    This place is awesome. I’m totally going to buy some stuff. So far in my basket I have the Coffee Chia Peanut Butter (I heart peanut butters), Keen-Wah Decadence Cayenne Cinnamon Bar, and the banana cinnamon quinoa cereal.

    Yum!

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 28, 2014 @ 20:17:12

    Favorite Things: Spencer’s Market http://t.co/zDXDbRiFH7 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

