We Should Talk

So I’ve been thinking lately about a number of things related to this blog. One of the things I’ve been entertaining is hosting a twitter chat. For starters, I was thinking about doing it on a monthly basis – like the first or last Sunday of every month – just to see how it goes and if people are into it. I thought this could be a great way to get us all together and chat about yoga and issues related to yoga. I could see us talking about nutrition or meditation or, well, anything that y’all wanted to for that matter.

If I do this, I’ll likely hunt down some special guests to focus our talk on. For example, if there was going to be a twitter chat about nutrition I’d find us someone whose an expert in an area of nutrition (like juicing, or veganism, or eating chocolate because eating chocolate is important too let’s never forget that) who could share some ideas with us but who we could also interact with.

I don’t know what y’all’s comfort level and experience with twitter is let alone a twitter chat. But if I promise you that it’s easy to do (and it really is) would you be interested in giving it a go?

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Swinkoski
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 09:20:57

    Yes.

    ________________________________

    Reply

  2. bitchingaboutbikram
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 10:25:48

    YES!!!!!!! This is a fab idea!!!

    Reply

  3. Lora
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 09:49:50

    I’d be game! I’m @Lora_Hogan

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Special Saturday Addition: Twitter Chats! | My Bikram Yoga Life
  5. brodcook
    May 01, 2013 @ 12:18:06

    Hi,
    This one is great and is really a good post. I think it will help me a lot in the related stuff and is very much useful for me. Very well written I appreciate & must say good job.

    Reply

  6. Marisa
    May 13, 2013 @ 09:39:43

    Brilliant!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

