Favorite Things: Get Your Karma On!

I am all about Karma Wellness Water. It caught my eye one day at the grocery store, and I just decided to but it and try it. It’s not cheap. A single bottle at my store goes for 2.00, and I understand they can go for as much as 3.00 in some places.  That said, you really only need to drink one a day.

What attracted me to the water was it provided an additional source for potassium, magnesium, and vitamin B12. These are all things I am always on the look out for as a Bikram yogi and someone who follows a vegan/vegetarian lifestyle. There are multiple flavors of Karma water. I pretty much just drink pineapple-coconut. It tastes neither too pineapple-y or too coconutty which it great. It’s a nice balance of both.

Karma has vitamins, in a powder form, located in the cap of the bottle. You peel a sticker off the top of the cap, press a button down, and release the vitamins into the water. Shake it up and drink it. Simple. And it usually works. Usually.

I’ll be honest. In my early days of Karma drinking I ran into bottles that were not working. The first time it happened I was mildly annoyed (this is $2.00 a bottle remember!), but shook it off. I argued to myself that every once in a blue moon something like this might happen. But because I was drinking the water nearly every day of the week, I started to noticed it happening over and over and over again to the tune of about one in five bottles.  I gotta a little upset.

So I contacted customer service. Good news – Karma has wonderful customer service.

For me, the important thing was going to be how customer service responded to my concern (or complaint -whatever!). Instead of tossing free water or coupons at me (they did offer to send me free water to make up for the ones that did not work), the person I spoke with assured me they were already aware of and on top of the problem. This was great news because I really wanted to keep drinking my Karma water, but for that to happen it had to work properly on a regular basis. So while I felt like I had to be honest with y’all about my Karma water issues, I want you to know that you may not experience them at all. And if you do, they have great customer service. Don’t let my initial experiences deter you from trying it out. In fact, I have not had any issues with my Karma water for several weeks. This has made me feel good about recommending it.

I like to drink Karma before I go to class if I am taking an afternoon class. Otherwise, I drink if after a morning class. Sometimes I find I have a bit of a headache and feel a bit fuzzy in my brain. I drink Karma and feel better. I think that’s due in part to the need for my B12. Yes, I also have B12 sitting around in supplement form, but sometimes I don’t take it like I should (lazy!).

If you try their water, give me a shout and let me know what you think.

But even better, why don’t you win some of their water? That’s right. You heard me. Win some! Free water! Hooray!

Karma Wellness Water has offered to give away a sample pack to one lucky person. If you want it to be you then do the following by noon on Saturday, April 27th:

(a) go to https://www.facebook.com/#!/MyBikramYogaLife

(b) look for the FB post Karma Wellness Water Competition

(c) leave your name (first name is fine) in the comment section of the competition FB post

(d) like the page if you are so inclined. 🙂

(e) on Saturday afternoon I will draw one name and announce it on the FB page for My Bikram Yoga Life. You will then need to email me at mybikramyogalife@gmail.com with an address to pass on to the people at Karma Wellness Water.

Good luck!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sara c
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 12:36:20

    I had never tried karma water before reading this post but tried the pineapple coconut right after reading. My bottle worked and it was SO tasty! Very tropical and light. Thanks for posting.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Karma Ain’t Always a Bitch – Plain Truth 65 | chocolatecoveredliesdotcom
  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Aug 22, 2014 @ 00:04:04

    Favorite Things: Get Your Karma On! http://t.co/dU4BQ5Fds6 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

