Special Saturday Addition: Twitter Chats!

You might have noticed I’ve been cleaning things up around here lately and generally making the blog spiffier. šŸ™‚ A couple of days ago, I asked people what they thought about having twitter chats to get together and discuss yoga and yoga related stuff. The response was positive. So, we’re gonna do it!

Here’s what you need to know:

1. The first chat is scheduled for Sunday, May 5th from 8:00-8:30 pm Eastern Standard Time.

2. My general plan is to schedule twitter chats the first Sunday of every month. There will be some Sundays when this won’t work, but that would be the case with anything I selected.

3. We’ll start with the 30 minute time slot and see how it goes. The first 3-6 months are going to be playing things by ear a bit in terms of when we meet and how long. Eventually we’ll settle into a general routine.

4. I do want to bring in guests to focus the chats around. If you have topics of interest of specific guests you’d like me to bring in you can always email me at mybikramlife@gmail.com, and I will do my best.

5. You can learn about upcoming chats/topics/guests in several ways: (a) through the FB page, (b) through twitter, (c) through the Upcoming Events on the right side of this page, and (d) through the Twitter Chats page I will be making that will run underneath the name of the blog.

6. FYI: I am taking down the page “Vegetarian Dishes” to replace it with the twitter chats page. You can follow me on Pinterest to get recipes featured on the blog.

7. Finally, the hashtage for all twitter chats will be #mbyl (which is just an abbreviation for My Bikram Yoga Life).

Thanks for the support and encouragment to get these chats launched!

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 14, 2014 @ 23:04:00

    Special Saturday Addition:… http://t.co/pMYwt4Jom7 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

