Favorite Things: Sweaty Bands

I discovered sweaty bands by accident. See, a few weeks ago I was out of state at a wedding. Of course I was practicing at the local studio. Of course they carried clothes that my studio doesn’t. Of course I bought something.

Whoops! Did I just break my own clothing ban? Not at all! Those shorts are a souviener. Doesn’t everybody like to have a souviener when they travel? Some people collect t-shirts of the places they visit. I collect yoga clothes from the local Bikram studio. Same difference. To my credit, I bought a pair of shorts I already had a top for.

Anyways, by the register they had a large selection of headbands which we do not carry in my studio. Wouldn’t you know it, one of the headbands matched those shorts perfectly. Ok – how much can a headband be, right?

Well, it was 15.00.

The look on my face must have been….interesting. The instructor assured me I would LOVE my sweaty band. She said it would absolutely stay in place during class. Now, I have not been a big head band wearing person in class up until this point. I used to be, but then my head started to itch from the band so I stopped. I bought a different kind and had issues with it slipping off. But this sweaty band is supposed to stay in place? Ok. I’ll give it a try.

Oh My God. I did not know a headband could rock my world.

First, it is super comfortable. I don’t get a headache from it being too tight. My head doesn’t itch from wearing it. It also really does stay in place even thoughout the floor series. I was impressed. It is 100% perfect. I’m assuming it will last awhile, espicially since I don’t wear it with every outfit.

In the end, I have to say that 15.00 was worth it. I’m already thinking about hopping online and buying more (AFTER I have paid for the women’s retreat of course!).

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teenieyogini
    May 02, 2013 @ 07:52:17

    Thanks! I’m always looking for ways to contain my little flyaways… You can only fit so many clippies and they still seem to miss pieces! 🙂

    Reply

  2. missybriggs
    May 04, 2013 @ 20:50:26

    I’m so on the hunt for this! Thanks for sharing. Every headband I’ve seen has been a huge FAILURE. Even when they’re comfy I swear they make me hotter… if that’s possible.

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 22:00:24

    Favorite Things: Sweaty Bands http://t.co/JXr8RpE9w5 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:22:48

    Favorite Things: Sweaty Bands http://t.co/JXr8RpVKE9 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

