Gifts Fit for a Yogi

What do you get for a yogi when it’s birthday time or you just want to give your bestest yogi a cool present? If you’re reading this, you likely are a yogi so you can probably figure it out on your own. In that case, pass this post on to the non-yogis in your life.

I started thinking about gifts for yogis in the last couple of weeks because I have found myself the reciepent of some gifts (just for the sake of, “Here! I think you should have this), and I noticed that the kinds of gifts I get as a yogi are different than the ones I got when I was not a yogi.

Here’s what I have recently been gifted over the last three weeks:

(a) a yoga t-shirt from a non-Bikram studio, but where a friend of mine practices (I love collecting and wearing random yoga shirts!)

(b) a Bikram yoga tank top

(c) a bag of kale

(d) more kale, plus some carrots, lettuce, and strawberries

You can’t go wrong when you give a yogi kale, people. You just can’t. There are so many ways we know how to use it. Am I right?

What are interesting gifts you’ve gotten since you started your practice? What are gifts you’ve given to other yogis? I always hand out hydro flasks.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tallmartha
    May 15, 2013 @ 13:20:50

    Love my hydroflask! I’d also add electrolytes- I always enjoy trying new ones!

    Reply

  2. leighahall
    May 15, 2013 @ 13:28:08

    Yes! Electrolytes as a gift is an excellent idea.

    Reply

  3. mrsniklasson
    May 15, 2013 @ 17:20:02

    A yoga towel or a yoga mat bag (MADE in Teddington)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

