Favorite Things: Yogi Bagi

Let’s hear it up for the yogi bagi!!!!. I went to class a couple of weeks ago and found my studio owner was putting out something that was not yoga clothing. It turned out to by yogi bagi.

My fun yogi bagi.

My fun yogi bagi.

The idea behind the yogi bagi is simple. It’s for putting our nasty clothes in after class. The bag is lined and can go in the washer (I believe it’s supposed to lay flat to dry). No more having to use plastic bags, and it looks way cuter. There are several designs. I took the striped one. Since the yogi bagi is not yoga clothing (important distinction), I could purchase it. Yogi Bagi does not interfere with my self-imposed ban on yoga clothes that is currently going on.

Now, I’m not one who normally showers and changes clothes at the studio. I usually come home and do all that. BUT, there are days (once or twice a week) when I do find myself showering at the studio. This bag is perfect, and I swear your clothes do not stink nearly as bad if it takes you awhile to get home and wash them. At least it seemed that way to me.

My studio sold this one for 15.00. It’s a fine price for what it is, and even if I don’t use it often, I am super happy to have it when I need it.

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy T.
    May 16, 2013 @ 14:42:22

    I’m curious why you don’t buy yoga clothes for class. What do you wear in there?

    Reply

  2. tallmartha
    May 16, 2013 @ 16:49:45

    OMG I want one!!! That’s awesome- oo bad she’s not selling them online yet!

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 10:31:44

    Favorite Things: Yogi Bagi http://t.co/WKkmXaG3WJ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 25, 2014 @ 20:10:04

    Favorite Things: Yogi Bagi http://t.co/f8pt1KbkLk #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

