The Women’s Retreat is Coming!!!!

I am getting so excited about the women’s retreat. A couple of weeks ago, my studio owner showed me the schedule. Have you seen it yet? Mary Jarvis is teaching the first beginning class, and then it’s all Emmy and Rajashree. I am beyond excited. There are two posture clinics with Emmy scheduled!!!! I have no idea what that is going to look like, but I assume it will look like any other posture clinic I’ve been to except it’s being run by Emmy. Yeah!!!!!! On two days we do doubles.

There’s definitely a nice flow and rhythm to the days. We have plenty on our schedule, but there are typically 30 minutes between events and lunch and dinner times are very generous. Did I mention that food is included for lunch and dinner? I heard the food is pretty darn good so I’m excited to try it. I can’t wait to meet everyone.

I am also excited to stay for the regionals which Mary Jarvis is helping to judge. I’ve heard great things about the Texas regionals and how amazing the competitors are. I can’t wait to see everybody perform.

Are you going? Let’s hang out!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tallmartha
    May 29, 2013 @ 08:58:38

    I hadn’t seen the schedule yet! It’s going to be awesome!

    Reply

  2. Cindy
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 05:05:11

    I’ll be at the retreat too! I’m excited and nervous. I found your blog after Googling for info about the retreat. We sound very similar to each other. I’m 40 and an associate professor of psychology at UC Davis. Hopefully, we’ll run into each other!

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 20:32:02

    The Women’s Retreat is Coming!!!! http://t.co/DlEWMjJGHu #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

