Austin Bound

In just a couple of hours from writing this I will be headed to the airport and on my way to Austin for the women’s retreat. I’ll be blogging about the event. My goal is to write a post either at the end of each day (probably not the most likely thing to happen) or the next morning before the day’s events begin. In either case, I’m prepared to take lots of notes and fill y’all in on what happens. I’ll get it all up. No worries.

Today is all about checking in at the resort and hopefully catching up with a couple of you for dinner tonight. Thursday is advanced with Emmy from 1:00-3:00 CST followed by class with Mary Jarvis starting at 4:15. I’m curious to see if Mary is going to actually teach a 90 minute class. Dinner follows Mary’s class, and something tells me that after two classes and three and a half hours of yoga I might want to be fed (and go to bed!).

This will be my first time ever taking classes with Emmy and Rajashree. I am beyond excited. Can’t wait to share!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessica
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 08:49:24

    How exciting! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Reply

  2. Christa Provenzano
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 11:51:31

    Looking forward to every detail! So wish I were with you ,but I’m there in spirit and heart!

    Reply

  3. tallmartha
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 16:13:27

    The idea of advanced followed with beginner kind of freaks me out!

    Reply

  4. tlhicksglow
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 16:49:28

    They are amazing! Enjoy!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Emmy Cleaves, Mary Javis, Rajashree Choudhury | Hot room confessions
  6. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 16:02:19

    Austin Bound http://t.co/wTeLFDzIGw #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  7. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 20:05:25

    Austin Bound http://t.co/biRFa0oZR2 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

