Let’s Get this Competition Thing Going

I really waffled on the whole do I want to compete again or just let it go this year. I fell off the training bandwagon in a massive way. But that’s ok. I needed to let some things go a bit this summer and up until now in order to get my personal life in order. Ok, me personal life is not completely in the order I want it to be in, but it’s a lot closer aligned to what I would like for it to be. I still live in a tiny space for the moment. I still have to move again in a few months and resituate. But it’s bettter. A lot better.

At first, I was totally into the competition thing even though I had backed off on training. It didn’t matter to me if I had backed off because, like before, I am not in it to win it. I am not aiming for nationals here folks. I am aiming to transform myself. So what’s the big deal if I backed off on myh training a bit due to life circumstances. Not a big deal at all.

Ok. I was in.

But then, THEN, I started back up again at work. AND I live in a small place that is hard (and uncomfortable to practice in) AND I cannot work from home now so I spend all my time driving in the car AND AND AND

I’m out. It’s too hard.

Geesh. I have a whole list of excuses for why I can’t compete this year don’t I? Oh give me a minute. I can come up with a much longer list.

Thr truth is, I can do it. Let’s get back tgo the purpose of why I do it. If the purpose is to transform my self, if competing is about personal growth, then there’s no reason not to do it.

Ok. I’m back in. For real this time. I am totally, 100% back in. So let’s get started. Competition is November 17th.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tallmartha
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 07:33:33

    Yay! I’m glad you’re competing! I could only imagine the courage that takes!

    Reply

  2. Christa
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 12:04:30

    I am already planning on doing your pretty pretty braids! So happy you are in!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: How to Deal with Competition in Love? | seducewomenblog
  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 12:40:24

    Let’s Get this Competition… http://t.co/cmHcmWhC2X #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

