Imagine Yourself Here: Saveur Yoga Bikram Retreats

Some of y’all may know that I attended the Bikram Yoga Women’s retreat in Austin, Texas this year. And, as you may recall, I had a fabulous time. My experience with the retreat got me thinking about what other opportunities there are out there for this kind of experience. So, as they are made known to me, I would like to share them with you. Note that the women’s retreat is the only yoga retreat I have ever attended. I’m simply sharing information with you. If you go on any of them please tell!!!

Recently, I learned about a luxury Bikram Yoga retreat through Saveur Yoga. They have two retreats coming up that are far from ordinary.  The next one coming up is in Grenada (November) and then they have one on a private island in St. Vincent. If I could go to just one, I would do the island in St. Vincent. It’s a small retreat – only 56 people can go – and on a private island no less. I have no idea what it costs, I am sure I cannot afford to attend, but it would be an amazing opportunity to attend, The Grenada retreat says prices start at 3,750 per person – which is all inclusive except for airfare, so I imagine the St. Vincent trip would be about the same give or take.

Anyone out there want to donate four thousand dollars to me? I promise to make good use of it! I rpomise to run off to a private island and tell you all about it! 🙂

Of course, these trips are more expensive than the womens’ retreat. I’m guessing that with air, my single room supplement (no regrets about that! I needed my own space to relax), and the bit of food I did buy that I spent about 2000.00

The retreats with Saveur Yoga are a bit different though than the women’s retreat. They can include things like a massage, kayaking, cooking classes, and an amazing chef. They also provide transportation to and from the airport which I did not have in Texas (nor did I expect!). When I put it in that context, it doesn’t sound too expensive at all for what I would be getting. Still can’t afford it right now. Maybe in a year or two (*sigh*).

They  have plenty of pictures on their site of the food (can’t stop looking at the food!) A vacation like this could totally spoil me. While I am always up for a trip to roughing it in some exotic location in the middle of nowhere, I am always up for extending my yoga practice while being totally pampered at the same time far away from home.

Wanna go?

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. owenlavattoreview
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 01:08:06

    Thank you for this information. Yoga is indeed a very effective fitness activity. http://www.jivana.co.uk/ offers yoga sessions and retreats.

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 18:08:41

    Imagine Yourself… http://t.co/0fVhhARLDw #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 06:40:12

    Imagine Yourself… http://t.co/0fVhhB9mLA #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

