Give Away! You Need a Go!Sac

I was lucky enough to spen the last week trying out my new Go!Sac. Go! Sacs are lightweight bags that you can use to carry any number of items with you when you are on the go. They have four varieties: (a) backpack, (b) duffle bag, (c) tote bag, and (d) carryall. I selected an orange duffle bag to use for hauling my yoga gear around in. I really needed something to use for carrying my yoga clothes, hydroflask, and regular street clothes in. The bag I had been using prior to this was fine, but not the best choice for what I needed to accomplish.

First, let’s talk about the size of the bag. I was looking forward to getting my bag because the website shows how the bags can be folded up into small pouches for easy storage. Would it really be that simple? I had my concerns. I am, after all, a person who cannot handle using saran wrap. I cannot be trusted to open a box of food correctly. I recently spent several minutes trying to open a cooler (didn’t succeed) which proved to be a high level of entertainment for the onlooker.

So what I’m saying is, I’m not good with opening things, and I thought the liklihood of me being able to open up my bag and then get it to refold itself back into the shape it came in were slim to none.

But the bag, it is totally simple to open up to its full size and just as simple to get it back to small pouch size like you see on the site. I did the whole thing on the first try. Which means you will find it easy. Plus, the fact that it unfolds into a bagd and then refolds into a small pouch is just super cool. It does make for easy storage.

Next, how did the bag work in real life? Well, it is light weight just like they say it is. But I didn’t let that stop me from stuffing it full of everything. On a given day, I would stuff it with street clothes, a towel, toiletries, and a full hydroflask. Sometimes, I threw in a jacket and a pair of tennis shoes or boots. I seriously loaded this bag down day after day.

And you know what? It performs great. The material is sturdy. It’s not going to tear. The bags are easy to get stuff in and out of and they store very easily. They also come in a number of colors. I like my orange. It’s nice and bright and, honestly, puts me in a good mood.

So….don’t you want to win one of these fabulous bags? Of course you do! Here’s the scoop on how to win one:

1. You must live in the U.S. or Canada (sorry to my readers beyond these realms!)

2. You must leave the word Enter in the comments section

3. The lovely people at Go! Sac would like you to do the following:

-“Like” Go!Sac on Facebook (facebook.com/gosac)

–  “Follow”  Go!Sac on Twitter (twitter.com/gosacexpandable)

–  “Follow” Go!Sac on Instagram (GoSacUSA)
–  “Follow” Go!Sac on Pinterest (www.pinterest.com/gexpandables/boards/)
I am going to draw one random name from the comments section on Wednesday, October 22nd. To be included in the drawing, you must have entered yourself (via the comments section) by noon on 10/22. I will announce the winner on my Facebook page. Good luck!
25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Babs
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 09:17:43

    Enter

    Reply

  2. Jessica L
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 09:18:54

    Enter

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 09:44:42

    Enter

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 10:45:08

    Enter

    Reply

  5. teenieyogini
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 11:41:28

    Oh! Saran Wrap is really hard! I think whoever invented it had extra mega super powers. That stuff is not designed for operation by the average human.

    Reply

  6. teenieyogini
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 11:41:49

    Enter

    Reply

  7. Brenna
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 12:03:11

    Enter

    Reply

  8. Joann
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 12:29:47

    Enter

    Reply

  9. Joann
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 12:34:12

    FYI – the Facebook hyperlink takes you to the wrong Facebook page. There are a couple different facebook pages that come up when you search so I’m not sure which is the right one.

    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gosac/507649685977005

    https://www.facebook.com/GOSACBAGS

    The twitter link takes you to a suspended account?

    Reply

  10. TracyQ
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 12:34:25

    Enter

    Reply

  11. tallmartha
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 17:04:20

    ENTER!

    Reply

  12. loribruner
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 20:49:46

    Ooooh…this plays into my bag fetish! 🙂 Enter!

    Reply

  13. sti
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 01:02:30

    ENTER!

    Reply

  14. Bek
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 06:39:55

    Enter

    Reply

  15. Nicole
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 15:46:02

    Enter

    Reply

  16. Ramona Taylor
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 16:13:34

    Enter

    Reply

  17. Nicole
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 22:19:16

    Enter!

    Thanks for offering these awesome giveaways!

    Reply

  18. MichelleG
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 06:23:15

    Enter!!

    Reply

  19. Gayle
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 10:36:49

    Enter

    Reply

  20. Valerie
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 12:37:04

    Enter!

    Reply

  21. Valerie
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 12:38:41

    Ugh! You’re on the East coast, so it’s after noon there.

    Reply

  22. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 12:01:03

    Give Away! You Need a Go!Sac http://t.co/cKCtDSVEm3 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  23. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 08:56:55

    Give Away! You Need a Go!Sac http://t.co/cKCtDTMrKf #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

