Let’s Party!

Do you know what happens one week from today? Do you? I turn 40. That’s right, 40!!!! How that happened I will never know. But of course we should celebrate with some yoga. At my studio they celebrate birthdays by singing happy birthday in the second set, second side, of triangle. How fun is that? Super fun is the answer of course!

Of course I am heading to the studio to take class on my 40th birthday. I think you should come too! Even if you don’t practice with me, let’s have a party by taking a class sometime on Friday, November 1st. Honestly, I’m not throwing myself a big party or doing anything fancy. My idea of what I want to do on my birthday is go to yoga AND I want to take all of you with me.

How’s that for a good time?

balloons

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tallmartha
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 07:30:25

    Happy Birthday! I’ve been told that when you do yoga on your birthday you turn a year younger!

    Reply

  2. MIke Mitchell
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 11:16:52

    Absolutely! Getting younger every day! I will think of you in class on the 1st and try to remember second part of second set of Triangle specifically. Can’t imagine singing Happy Birthday at that exact moment but sounds like it would be fun to try.

    Reply

  3. naia
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 18:28:11

    you know i’ll be there. i wish we would sing in triangle everyday

    Reply

  4. fionarl
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 21:01:16

    Happy happy happy birthday!

    Reply

  5. Gaile Jucenas Callo Nolan
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 21:03:57

    At the studio where I practice, we sing happy birthday second set of camel…and as it turns out we are having “glow stick yoga” on November 1! Dark room, music, glow sticks attached and strung around our bodies, 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises and a whole lot of fun. Happy birthday!

    Reply

  6. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 21:07:41

    Let’s Party! http://t.co/sdIYOWqbpJ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  7. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 02:14:34

    Let’s Party! http://t.co/sdIYOWHMxN #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

