The Big Day!

It’s here. The big 4-0. Who’s celebrating it with me by taking class today? I’ve been going back and forth all week on if I should do a double or not. Still haven’t made that decision. I might just let the day unfold and see what ends up happening.

I do know I’m going to the morning class followed by a little shopping trip to get myself something nice. I am considering buying myself a small cake or at least a large slice of cake before the day is through. Chocolate of course. It is always chocolate. Honestly, what is better on any birthday than yoga, shopping, and some cake? We should always enjoy our birthdays.

 

birthday

 

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tallmartha
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 07:30:12

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. teenieyogini
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 08:07:45

    I’m taking the 5 with you!!!!

    Reply

  3. jessica
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 10:26:23

    Happy birthday! I just finished the 5:30am. You should totally do a double! You know, have your cake and ready it too πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. MIke Mitchell
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 11:13:17

    Happy Birthday! I already did 600 am class today and unfortunately forgot about the 2nd set of Triangle thing. I’m going back this eve for advanced and will be sure to think of you then as well as 2nd set of Triangle tomorrow morning. Have a great day and go for the double if you feel like it. I incorporate a lot of doubles into my regular practice schedule. Sometimes I can tell in the middle of the first class that the second class won’t be a problem and I’m totally up for it. Other times I have to take it posture by posture, class by class, and decide on the second class after the first one’s over. The key is for you to enjoy your day the best way you can.

    Reply

  5. Meg
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 11:53:24

    Happy Birthday!!!!! Yay yoga and yay cake and yay “something nice”! (Yoga clothes, perhaps? πŸ˜‰ )

    Reply

  6. Christa
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 12:35:10

    Happy Birthday Leigh! You are very special and I am honored to have spent the morning doing what we love to do together YOGA!! AND ~ 3 sets of Standing head to knee and singing in Camel!

    Reply

  7. naia
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 18:15:18

    Happy Birthday!!! i sang to you in my head in triangle at noon today
    hope this next year rocks for you!!!!

    Reply

  8. Anita
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 15:34:37

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoyed every moment of it, Ms Hall.

    Reply

  9. Christy Tango Tachmazian
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 22:38:14

    Happy Birthday fellow Yogi!!!! Hope you enjoyed your special Day!!!

    Reply

  10. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 04:21:22

    The Big Day! http://t.co/AX8q9mSpCw #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  11. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 26, 2014 @ 20:11:29

    The Big Day! http://t.co/bIKBNWA2xT #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

