Retro Throwback: Cake Batter Cookies!

On the weekends, please enjoy the Retro Throwback where I share my favorite posts from some time ago. Cake Batter Cookies was originally published in Mat 2013.

Let’s have fun this week with cake batter chocolate chip cookies. It’s vegetarian so it must be at least not too terribly bad for us, right? Yeah, let’s go with that logic. Besides, I’ve been featuring recipes that are more on the healthy side than not for so long that we need a break. I declare a cookie break!

You want to make these cookies. They are different and delicious. They require you to buy a box of cake mix to include in the cookie dough. Now, normally, I do not make things out of a box. But this is different. This is taking something from a box and adding it to the dough which is sort of like making it all from scratch. I also used a blend of chocolate chips as suggested in the recipe. I think this works great so I recommend it. It just makes the cookies more fun. Did I mention there were sprinkles in the cookies? Also very fun. This is honestly the funnest cookie that ever was.

Be warned, you do have to chill the dough. I made my dough and let it chill overnight. The dough needed to sit out a bit (think 10-15 minutes) before I could start making the cookies. It was a little hard to form into balls at first.

TIP: Make your dough ball. Then go back and roll it around in the sprinkles that are likely hanging out on the bottom of your bowl. Gets more sprinkles into your cookie.

These cookies are the ultimate birthday party cookie. If you know someone whose having a birthday, these make a great gift. If it is your birthday, make them for yourself. If it neither of those things, make them anyways and just enjoy. I did.

Delicious anytime

Delicious anytime

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 20:59:03

    Retro Throwback: Cake Batter… http://t.co/ZNU3yHLd6D #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

