Cheesy Black Bean & Corn Enchiladas

I do manage to bang out a good meal now and again in my tiny kitchen. I am soooo looking forward to moving to my new place (end of December!) where I will have a nice big kitchen and be able to really dive back into my cooking. For now, I do what I can with the space that I have – which isn’t much.

Cheecy black bean and corn enchiladas is a dish that works well on multiple levels. First, it requires no chopping. I have almost zero counter space and am not into chopping lately. I can chop an onion, and an onion in this dish would be great, but I often don’t. What I do is mix all the ingredients into a bowl (minus scallions because of my chopping laziness) and stir. I don’t even both to defrost the corn. You won’t notice if you toss it in frozen. It turns out fine.

Second, if you want to add meat you can easily add meat. I didn’t. You could.

Third, this is a super easy dinner to make if you don’t have a lot of time or feel like screwing with dinner. Mix stuff up in a bowl, put it in the tortilla, dump sauce and cheese on, and then bake. EASY!!!!

I used Las Palmas enchilada sauce that I got from Target. I got the gigantic size can and completely covered the enchiladas in them. It got to the point where it looked like too little to save but that maybe I was putting too much sauce on my enchiladas. I was wrong. You cannot go wrong with extra enchilada sauce. I added hot sauce and sour cream once I plated them. I recommend this. The hot sauce gives it a nice kick so use what you like here.

I’m really looking forward to getting back into vegetarian/vegan cooking in January and being able to share new recipes with you. I have a whole bunch I have pinned that need to get made. For now, I leave you with a picture of my fabulous enchiladas:

Easy Enchiladas

Easy Enchiladas

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aggie
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 13:49:25

    So glad you enjoyed these!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Christa
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 15:44:48

    They look delish!

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 05:32:40

    Cheesy Black Bean & Corn Enchiladas http://t.co/m1iChsXjR4 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

