The Versatile Blogger Award

Yesterday I had a fabulous message waiting for me: I had been given a Versatile Blogger Award! I’ve never won an award for my blogging before so it’s very, very exciting.  Kat, over at Seren Holistic Lifestyles sent the award my way. Thanks Kat! Definitely give her blog a look. I’ve been following her for sometime now, and I think y’all will like what she has to share with you.

Getting the award comes with some responsibilities, but it’s all good fun and will help connect you with other fabulous bloggers. I’ve been meaning to do more to promote my favorite bloggers here anyways so this is the perfect time to get off my butt and do it. So…as per the Versatile Blogger Award rules…here are 15 blogs I think you should take a look at. They are in no particular order:

#1 The Adventures of a Teenie Yogini – The absolutely true story of the most courageous woman I know.

#2: Seattle Foodshed Fantastic, innovative recipes using fresh ingredients. Inspire your cooking!

#3: Believe in Yourself – Binny from Australia talks about cooking, yoga, and being yourself.

#4: Daily Cup of Yoga – Meditation, yoga, books on yoga and more….

#5 The Spohrs are Multiplying – I don’t read just yoga blogs. This is an amazing, inspirational blog about family life and living in the moment.

#6: Lady Goo Goo Gaga: This is Not My Mother’s Motherhood The personal honesty on this blog cracks me up and makes me think. I love how the author takes a closer look at our conceptions of motherhood.

#7: Feministing – I’m a long time reader and appreciate the attention they give to exploring womens’ issues of all ages.

#8: Eating RulesEating rules will get you thinking about what you eat and why. Of course it has fabulous recipes!

#9: Cowgirl Yoga – How do you apply your yoga to your everyday life? Cowgirl yoga can help you.

#10: Bakerella – THE cakepop expert. Learn to bake something delicious. Get creative in the kitchen. Bakerella can help you. Plus, yogis need dessert too!

#11: Cooking QuinoaI never knew quinoa could be so versatile and that I could love it soooo much until I found this blog.

#12: Salad PrideYou will never run out of ideas for salad. EVER.

#13: Thug KitchenIt’s vegan recipes that are straight to the point. Plus, I thought they’d like be #13.

#14: Post Punk KitchenFabulous vegan blog. Recipes for literally everything. Great pictures and videos too.

#15: Vegan Lunchbox –  Just like it sounds. Great vegan recipes that are easy to make. Making a vegan meal is easy!

Finally, I’m supposed to include seven things about myself:

1. I eat chocolate everyday.

2. Blue cheese is my favorite cheese in all the world.

3. I like to bake once a week. I give most of it away.

4. I like to find things that scare me and then do them.

5. Being loved and being in love is the greatest thing ever.

6. I think struggling and failure are good things to experience.

7. Learning to forgive, myself and others, has been a great life lesson.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MIke Mitchell
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 11:34:55

    Awesome! Well deserved and congratulations!. I will check out some of those links too.

    Reply

  2. Seren
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 23:56:06

    You are more than welcome & very well deserved for such an awesome blog. Great nominations too! xx

    Reply

  3. Lady Googoogaga
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 22:33:39

    Thanks so much for the shout-out!!!! I appreciate your kind words, xoxo

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 08:47:46

    The Versatile Blogger Award http://t.co/FgAZSIIF7X #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  5. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 17:44:02

    The Versatile Blogger Award http://t.co/wjO0ww7Q6g #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

