The Top 10 Things Going on in my Yoga Brain

Lately, I’ve realized that while I have a number of random thoughts running around my head during class there are a core set that keep popping back up. So, for your Thanksgiving weekend enjoyment, I present to you The Top 10 Things Going on in my Yoga Brain During Class.

#10: I don’t need any water today. This is a no water class.

#9: SH2K time? WEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#8: Is the teacher looking at me? Is she? Oh who cares. I’m coming out early.

#7: Triangle can totally suck it.

#6: I have to pee. How is that even possible? I peed five times before class, and I’m not even drinking any water.

#5: You know what would make this day better? Nachos.

#4: Ok – maybe I need a sip of water before savassanah. That’s practically a no water class. Totally counts.

#3: I wonder how high I get both my legs up in locust? Since I can’t see I’ll just make something up in my head.

#2: That person is having a horrible class, yet they keep at it. That’s so awesome.

#1: Am I wearing deodorant? I think I put some on this morning. God I got up early this morning. I can’t remember what I did. No, wait, that smell is bad. If this is what I smell like when I have it on I better reevaluate my brand.

What does on in your yoga brain during class?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tallmartha
    Nov 29, 2013 @ 10:28:36

    That’s hilarious. Since I practice after school it’s usually thinking about what I’m going to eat for dinner!

    Reply

  2. loribruner
    Nov 29, 2013 @ 21:48:15

    Definitely #6 and #1. I also freak out at least once every class when I reach my arms above my head and can’t remember whether or not I’ve shaved recently… 😀

    Reply

  3. Greg Schwartz
    Nov 30, 2013 @ 10:07:34

    Fall 8 times…. stand up 9!

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 16:47:47

    The Top 10 Things… http://t.co/wt4ty8t5bs #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  5. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 14:47:08

    The Top 10 Things… http://t.co/t8WOxDjsTk #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

