831 Days Gone By….

As of this posting I have attended 831 days of yoga in the last 3.5 years. In March of 2010, my studio got a new owner. She was able to look up all the classes I had taken since she took over the studio. As of today, I’m at 831 (I did a double on Saturday – more about that in another post!).  That is 1246.5 hours of yoga folks. And that’s just for what we’ve got documented since March of 2010. This doesn’t count classes I did before that or the ones I take when I travel.

I’m not going to worry about those other classes. What I’m going to do though is focus on hitting my 1000 class mark since the studio changed owner’s in 2010. Yeah, technically I’ll have already hit it before I know it. In fact, I might have already hit it or at least be pretty close. But I’m not gonna worry about that. Hitting the 1000 class mark this way will be a fun thing to celebrate.

Now, I’m not suggesting it matters if you’ve hit a 500 mark, a 1000 mark, or even a 100 class mark. In fact, hitting a mark at all is not important. Sure, it can be a nice goal and something to work towards, but we all know what the most important thing is – right?

Go to class. Just go to class whenever you can.

That’s it. Over time it adds up, and you already know the benefits you get by doing it.

I will say though that when I hit the 1000 mark – which we estimate to be around May – I’m gonna have myself a little party. I’m totally buying a new yoga outfit. What better way to celebrate?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 19:08:40

    831 Days Gone By…. http://t.co/bXmbV7mbHM #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 22:47:31

    831 Days Gone By…. http://t.co/bXmbV7DMPQ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

