We All Do It, Right?

I swear, sometimes these posts write themselves. Showed up today at the studio so happy to be home! I was set up ready for class. I had a yoga buddy set up a little bit in back of me. Minutes before class started, a third person came over and sat up in front of me a bit over to my left. She then came back and told me and YB that she was feeling a but “gassy.”

Our first response was to tell her to move her mat to the other side of the room. But we were kidding. We didn’t care. Our real response was more like,  so what? We all fart in class. Seriously, you haven’t farted in class?

YB and I tried to help her feel a bit better about her situation. We assured her that we personally had done the following things:

1.  Engaged in a silent but deadly situation in class.

2. Audibly farted in class (on accident; we never thought it was going to sound like that when we did it)

I also said that when I am standing completely still and not getting into a posture it is often because I am in the middle of farting.

I then proceeded to take class and fart several times.

I’m not trying to be gross. I just think that sometimes it’s a good idea to talk about these things that everyone does. Yes, we all try to be discreet, and I think we all try to be as discreet as possible.  But it happens. We all do it, right?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 07:18:54

    We All Do It, Right? http://t.co/pGpn4YsyOF #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

