Retro Throwback: Kind Bars

On the weekends, please enjoy the Retro Throwback where I share my favorite posts from some time ago. Favorite Things: Kind Bars was originally published in September 2013.

Everyone who attended the women’s retreat got a little goodie bag. In my goodie bag was a Kind bar (dark chocolate, nuts & sea salt). For whatever reason, I did not eat my bar during the retreat. Ok, I know the reason. The reason is I had purchased a giant honking candy bar from the hotel gift shop and spent days working my way through it. But I took my Kind bar back with me to North Carolina. I put it in my cabinet. Then I moved. I took my Kind bar with me and put it in a new cabinet. And then, about a week ago, I finally ate it.

That’s right. I ate my free Kind bar about six weeks after receiving it. I am not sure if that makes me a lazy eater. I am pretty sure it makes me dedicated though. Seriously, I took this bar with me on a plane and then I moved houses with it. Why it took me so long to get around to eating it is anyone’s guess.

But guess what? I am now totally addicted to them (and specifically the dark chocolate one that I got for free at the retreat).

You can read up on Kind on their site, but know this: everything in them is non-GMO and, for a bar, it is very low in sugar (5g in my bar). When I eat this bar, I feel full and I am not hungry again 30 minutes later. Sometimes I eat these for breakfast (at 200 calories they are perfect). Other times for a snack. I love the nuts/chocolate combination, and it’s been a great way to get more nuts into my diet. Their site also notes that everything in the bar is all natural. I read my label. I know exactly what I am eating when I have one of these bars.

The bars are a bit on the expensive side, but honestly all stuff like this tends to be on the expensive side. If you buy them  through Amazon, it looks like a 12 pack would be just over 1.50 per bar. I’ve paid as much as 1.80 per bar, and I have had zero regrets. The way I see it, I get what I pay for.

There’s multiple flavors of Kind bars. I’m just fixated on the dark chocolate (and really, is anyone surprised by this?). Buy one, try it, tell me what you think!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 06:24:04

    Retro Throwback: Kind Bars http://t.co/YXgYxqJkUB #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 23:29:18

    Retro Throwback: Kind Bars http://t.co/j08pRoi5Y8 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

