Standing Head to Knee Necklace

It’s no secret that I love SH2K. It may be my most favorite pose of all time. So it shouldn’t be much of a surprise to learn I recently had Julia over at Eternal Girl make me a SH2K necklace.  When I first found Eternal Girl, I was so excited about the chance to get a necklace with a woman in a yoga pose. I found bow pose necklace and fell in love with it. I was going to buy it when I learned that Julia would make custom pieces.

Ohhhh….I saw an opportunity for a SH2K necklace!

I contacted Julia with a picture I found online (not of me) of someone in SH2K and asked her if she could do it. She could, and she did. She drew up a sketch and sent it to me for approval. I think the entire process of sending her the initial picture to the point where I received the necklace took all of a week. How cool is that?

Here’s the necklace:002

Also, the necklace came in the world’s most cutest box. Check it out:003

The best part? Getting a custom made SH2K necklace costs the same as buying the floor bow necklace. I’m sooo happy with my necklace. It’s a unique and beautiful piece that I will treasure for a long time.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:19:27

    Love love LOVE it!!!!!!!! It’s gorgeous!!!! Yay SH2K! Yay necklace! 🙂

    Reply

  2. loribruner
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 20:08:18

    This looks incredible! What an awesome gift to yourself! And I agree: the box is definitely adorable! 🙂

    Reply

  3. teenieyogini
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 03:10:10

    That’s SO cool!!!

    Reply

  4. Haute Bikram (@hautebikram)
    Jul 22, 2014 @ 09:05:46

    RT @LeighAHall: Standing Head to Knee Necklace http://t.co/cHvtByackT #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

