A Relaxing Giveaway

I’m guessing that each of you has a favorite way to relax and unwind after a long day. Today, I want to share with you one of my favorite ways to unwind and relax and how I made it even better when I met Dorene over at Columbia Fragrance. I got a rosemary and mint massage candle from her.

Candle Now, let me be honest, I am not much of a scent person. In fact, I often cannot tolerate scents. I don’t wear perfume, and I don’t want to be around you if you have it on. However, I can handle things that smell like things. For example, I can handle scents like vanilla, apple, and lemon because these are all items that exist in nature. I cannot handle it when companies create scents that are interpretations of things like fresh linen or cool breeze or crisp morning.

I tell you this in case you are scent sensitive. With Dorene’s products, you likely don’t have to worry about it. I found the scents to be of an appropriate level meaning I noticed them, the candle smelled like rosemary and mint, but it did not overwhelm me. It was heaven.

Do you know what I think the best thing to do with this candle is? Light it while I take a bubble bath and drink a glass of red wine.

Do you want to win one of Dorene’s incredibly relaxing products from Columbia Fragrance? Well, you can! She’s giving three items away to readers of My Bikram Yoga Life. You can win one of three items:

  • $25.00 gift certificate
  • 8oz lotion/massage candle
  • set of tea lights

How do you enter? Look in the upper right hand corner of the blog for the Rafflecopter giveaway. Click on it and go from there!

To be eligible for this giveaway, please make sure you are entered by noon EST on Friday, January 17th. Only those residing in the continental U.S. can receive a gift.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aaaaa
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 06:09:45

    Reply

  2. Linda Bartosik
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 06:09:46

    Anything Vanilla lemongrass or mint work for me!

    Reply

  3. aaaaa
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 06:10:43

    Reply

  4. Linda Bartosik
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 06:12:33

    Oh now I see – you want the exact name – there are so many but lavender vanilla sounds heavenly! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 13:22:34

    I also love scents from nature and especially fruits, Champagne Pear & Cranberry Pomegranate sound wonderful!

    Reply

  6. loribruner
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 18:22:42

    Oh wow! Do I have to pick just one? Strawberries and champagne sounds awesome – but so do many others! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Jessica
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 19:58:39

    Oooohh! Coconut Lime sounds amazing, or Hazelnut Latte, or Lavender Vanilla, or… 🙂

    Reply

  8. @ColumbiaFragrnc
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 15:02:31

    Check out this review of our lotion/massage #candles. Thank you, Leigh! http://t.co/bemEpYm6T3

    Reply

  9. @MaryOhEnterprs
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 15:02:56

    Check out this review of our lotion/massage #candles. Thank you, Leigh! http://t.co/YnQ97NuauP

    Reply

  10. Dorene Nowatzke (@ColumbiaFragrnc)
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:05:07

    Check out this review of our lotion/massage #candles. Thank you, Leigh! http://t.co/wdx80mh7Ew

    Reply

  11. Dorene Nowatzke (@MaryOhEnterprs)
    Sep 14, 2014 @ 22:40:07

    Check out this review of our lotion/massage #candles. Thank you, Leigh! http://t.co/uxIIJY8PIu

    Reply

  12. Dorene Nowatzke (@ColumbiaFragrnc)
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 07:05:15

    Check out this review of our lotion/massage #candles. Thank you, Leigh! http://t.co/IjCCNuh9aR

    Reply

  13. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 23:59:13

    A Relaxing Giveaway http://t.co/6yrqb08LAC #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  14. Dorene Nowatzke (@ColumbiaFragrnc)
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 11:20:14

    Check out this review of our lotion/massage #candles. Thank you, Leigh! http://t.co/mkEeC8SiIT

    Reply

  15. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 12:02:46

    A Relaxing Giveaway http://t.co/4GZcIKHYBT #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

