Like a Class V Yoga Hole

You know the other day when I wrote this post about how class is just class? Well, apparently my friend, The Universe, wanted to test me on that one because the day after I wrote that post I proceeded to have one of the worst classes I have had in all memory of time.

There is only class, huh? Ok...we'll see about that.

There is only class, huh? Ok…we’ll see about that.

I didn’t even see it coming. I felt just fine when class started, but at some point in the standing series I started going down. I was dizzy, and, I concluded, not properly hydrated. I had only myself to blame for this. Now, you might be asking how I could show up to class not properly hydrated. Honestly, it wasn’t a surprise to me when it happened. Let me tell you what happened:

Laziness

See, in my new place I have an office on the first floor. The kitchen is up on the second floor. I had finished my water off pretty early in the morning, and I was too lazy to walk up a flight of stairs to get more water. That’s how I ended up in class being dehydrated.

And it was bad. Really, really bad. Like Class V Yoga Hole level bad. I was totally out by spine strengthening. I may have tried to do the first set of cobra and then that was it. I was flat out. I have a very hazy memory of sitting up to do something at one point and then deciding that was just a bad idea and laying back down.

It was all I could not to die back in my little corner of the room, and I had only myself to blame. And all I could think about was what I had written the day before:

There are no good/bad classes. There is only class. And class is going to be whatever it is going to be.

And it was what it was, but I swear I could hear The Universe laughing at me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 22:16:18

    Like a Class V Yoga Hole http://t.co/wj8vNi0Yvu #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 04, 2015 @ 00:27:02

    Like a Class V Yoga Hole http://t.co/ch8GLsmUzA #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

