I’m Awake. Might as Well Go to Class

Not to long ago I had one of the worst night’s sleep ever (ok…I exaggerate only slightly), but it really was bad. I had guests in the guest room. I had a sick person sleeping in the other room. I was out of beds so I got the couch.

Yuck.

The couch is good for napping, but I prefer not to spend an entire night sleeping on it. Anyways, by my calculations I got a solid 3 1/2 hours of sleep. The next 3 1/3 hours were spotty. But then my guests got up to go home making a bed available. I crashed hard for an hour.

Then I went to 9:00 yoga.

Going to 9:00 yoga might not seem like the best plan. However, I was worried that I would be exhausted and napping by the afternoon and end up having no class at all. I was awake so I just went.

It was an awful class. I started going down somewhere around triangle. Actually, no, I started going down as soon as class started, but I convinced myself to remain standing until triangle. I was spotty until savassana at which time I basically just laid on the floor and prayed for death. Anything I did during the floor series was just an accident.

However, I’d been to class before on little sleep. I went in with the assumption that class would be an unholy mess, but that the rest of the day would be great, and I was right. I wasn’t tired at all for the rest of the day. I felt amazing and was focused. I know – crazy how that works, right? And yes, it was worth the bad class. Any class is always better than no class.

As one of my Yoga Buddies would say, Go To Yoga!

Two Years Ago Today on MBYL

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @geographyoga
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 09:01:11

    RT @LeighAHall: I got almost no sleep. Going to #yoga class seems like a fine idea. http://t.co/HxKljb4Fgj #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. @hautebikram
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 15:50:48

    RT @LeighAHall: I got almost no sleep. Going to #yoga class seems like a fine idea. http://t.co/HxKljb4Fgj #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jul 20, 2014 @ 17:07:03

    I’m Awake. Might as Well Go to Class http://t.co/V4gxoUtlCf

    Reply

  4. Haute Bikram (@hautebikram)
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 13:22:12

    RT @LeighAHall: I’m Awake. Might as Well Go to Class http://t.co/HxKljb4Fgj #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  5. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 15:55:18

    I’m Awake. Might as Well Go to Class http://t.co/G1xvNKrYym #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  6. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 21:17:39

    I’m Awake. Might as Well Go to Class http://t.co/kChlbIZ78c #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

