My New Coke Habit

Recently, I wrote about how I can be bribed to do camel. The truth is, even without the bribe, having a coke after class just tastes good. Now, I kicked my caffeine habit awhile back, but having a coke now and then certainly isn’t the worst thing in the world. Especially since it tastes so good after an extra hot class in the summertime.

Once I had my coke – from my camel bribe – I knew I was going to start wanting to have a coke after class more often. I thought it would be a nice summer treat I would offer up to myself. Ok…fine…we all have these little treats we like to give ourselves now and then….but I don’t know….do you think this is taking it a bit too far?

004There’s my coke…..conveniently situated amongst the water and coconut water. Oh look! We can have water, or coconut water or….a diet coke? I can’t help but wonder if I did this enough if someone would try to buy my diet coke. For the record, I left that coke there for the duration of class.

For about a week I had this horrible habit of going to the restaurant next door, buying a diet soda, and buying a pastry (you know…for later). I’d stuff the coke in the fridge and have it after class. But let’s be honest. Buying a single coke and a pastry every day gets expensive. So I just bought soda at the grocery store. I only allow one bottle at a time to be in the fridge, and I can only drink it after class. So far, the system works. And yes, it tastes delicious.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @dcyogis
    Jul 14, 2014 @ 09:16:25

    RT @LeighAHall: i cannot be the only one who thinks a coke tastes good after #bikramyoga. http://t.co/WkjadwOm19 #yogaholoicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 06:36:30

    My New Coke Habit http://t.co/09UqwJYmKC #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 17:58:44

    My New Coke Habit http://t.co/09UqwKPa8O #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

