Retro Throwback:Emergency Yoga Kit

On Sundays, please enjoy the Retro Throwback where I share my favorite posts from some time ago.

The other day I was astounded, ASTOUNDED!, to learn that I do not have an emergency yoga kit. What’s an emergency yoga kit? It’s a nice little kit that allows you to run into the hot room on a day when you thought there was no way you were gonna get to take class but suddenly The Universe decides to let you. But then you realize, you don’t have anything with you to accomplish taking the class. You’ve got the time, but that’s it.

I realigned some events today so you could take class!

Bummer.

And this is where I found myself the other day. I was at work with the full knowledge that I would not be taking class that day. Suddenly, late in the afternoon, my schedule changed. I had time to go to class. What I did not have time to do was go home and get all my stuff and then go to class.

“Are you telling me you don’t have yoga clothes in your car?” someone asked me.

Indeed I do not. Weird, right? Gotta get to fixing that.

I have everything I need to put together an emergency yoga kit. I have an extra breathe mat, plenty of yoga clothes, and even an extra hydro flask (for real). What more do I need? I gathered it all up and tossed it in the back of my car. Now I am prepared to hit class at anytime.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 07:50:52

    Retro Throwback:Emergency Yoga Kit http://t.co/v1u4inxESd #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 16:29:10

    Retro Throwback:Emergency Yoga Kit http://t.co/v1u4inPg0h #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

