Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Panini

I’m still working on trying out new vegetarian/vegan recipes. Recently, I went to Whole Foods and bought a log of goat cheese because Whole Foods is the most economical place to buy goat cheese – believe it or not! I was planning to make the goat cheese and caramelized onion pizza again when I remembered I had this recipe sitting around for a goat cheese panini.

The sandwich was super easy to make. It takes about all of 10 minutes from start to finish. First, get out your bread. I used sourdough that I bought at Target earlier that day, but you use whatever makes you happy. Put some goat cheese on one side and the olive tapenade on the other like so:

006

Then, add your roasted red peppers and spinach. I used roasted red peppers from a jar (that makes things go faster). The recipe called for spinach. I did not have any so I used a piece of romaine lettuce. It worked. Unfortunately, I took the world’s worst picture of the pepper and lettuce being added so you will have to use your imagination here.

Get some butter (or Earth Balance or olive oil) going in your pan and toss your sandwich in. I used a plate with a soup can on top to smoosh mine down a bit.

009

That’s tapenade on the plate. The soup can is not leaking.

Cook for 3-4 minutes per side, and you are done!

010

This sandwich easily became on of my favorites. It is not yet Boyfriend approved, but that’s just because he hasn’t been around to try one. I imagine he would like it. It’s very filling and doesn’t need anything else to go with it. You could make one half this size and serve it with soup or a salad.

Two Years Ago Today on MBYL

One Year Ago Today on MBYL

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 07:37:30

    Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Panini: http://t.co/L3Z4fUMZQr #vegetarian

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Nov 30, 2014 @ 05:38:05

    Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Panini http://t.co/Rrp4u4GrWR #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

