Favorite Things: Wholly Guacamole

I have briefly noted my love for wholly guacamole back when I made vegan toast. My love affair with them just continues to grow. Their product is just so freaking perfect and solves all my issues with avocados. Yes, I have issues with avocados. Basically, I love them but:

  • they are expensive
  • I can never eat an entire avocado at once
  • I can’t figure out what to do to keep my leftover from going bad and I am tired of trying to figure it out.

Wholly Guacamole solves all these issues for me. Their product is not expensive. It doesn’t not matter how much I eat (or don’t eat) at once, and it saves just fine. It’s also delicious.

I first got addicted to their Avocado Verde. It’s got jalapenos in it, and it’s a little spice. You can get non-spicy items if you’re not into it. The Avocado Verde is what I was using on my toast.

Avocado Verde in action

Avocado Verde in action

But then, one day I went to the store and they were sold out! Nuts! So I picked up a mini-pack of guacamole. Also totally delicious. The great thing about the guacamole – I’m not sure if this is the case with the Avocado Verde – is that you can freeze them. So if I don’t eat all my guacamole, I don’t have to toss it out! I love this stuff. And FYI: the mini-packs save. I use about half of one on my toast, cover it back up, put it in a zip lock bag, and it keeps just fine.

You can use this stuff on just about anything. Obviously you can dip chips in it (which, oddly enough, I have not done). You can use it to make the vegan toast. You can add cucumbers onto the vegan toast by the way and that is also delicious. You can put it on a salad. I recently put some on a salad and the salad was soooo good I ate it and forgot to take a picture to show you. In case you need some inspiration, they have recipes for you. I’m already thinking the deconstructed guacamole looks like a necessary thing to eat.

I found Wholly Guacamole by accident one day in the produce section. It was hanging out in a case next to freshly prepared salsas. I’m addicted. Completely and totally addicted. Mostly I am thrilled to be able to enjoy my avocado eating without having to deal with the purchase of an actual avocado.

Two Years Ago Today on MBYL

One Year Ago Today on MBYL

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 12:00:09

    My love for @eatwholly http://t.co/uXcZRV6F3N #vegan

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 04:16:10

    Favorite Things: Wholly Guacamole http://t.co/uXcZRUP3VJ #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

