This Room is Cold

What’s wrong with me? Seriously…what is wrong with me? About a week ago I walked into the hot room for the 4:30 class and went, “Oh my God. This room feels cold.”

I checked the thermostat and discovered that the room was a chilling 94 degrees. Ninety-four degrees!

Yes, for the record, there was a problem with the heating system that had started at some point that afternoon. It was a simple fix and was corrected the next day.

I took class (with a t-shirt on because, you know it was cold in that room!), and couldn’t help but think, What the heck is wrong with me? In what land is 94 degrees cold?

The humidity was up in the room, and I pushed myself so I managed to get a decent sweat going on. But here are the things I am left to ponder:

1. I am seriously concerned that I now think 94 degrees is cool. The fact that I noticed this as I entered the room is just strange to me.

OMG! It's 94 degrees. That's like sweater season.

OMG! It’s 94 degrees. That’s like sweater season.

2. This experience reminded of the fact that I now refuse to go swimming if the outside temperature is below 95. Because, you know, it’s not hot enough. I’m not joking. I didn’t go swimming at all last summer because I thought it was too cool.

3. Am I the only one who thinks 94 degrees is cool?

4. I know there are other hot yoga studios that keep the rooms around the mid-90’s. I don’t know the humidity levels in those rooms (why would I go? apparently that is not hot yoga to me), but does anyone else see anything less than a 100 degrees as being simply yoga and not worthy of being called hot yoga?

Please tell me I am not alone. Surely there are others of you out there with similar problems.

Three Years Ago Today on MBYL

Two Years Ago Today on MBYL

One Year Ago Today on MBYL

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 08:15:14

    When the hot room gets cold: http://t.co/0BPhoF4aNW #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. Leigh
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 09:22:03

    Testing

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 05:20:01

    This Room is Cold http://t.co/0BPhoFlLFu #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 17:07:14

    This Room is Cold http://t.co/C8Jki8wvvv

    Reply

Leave a Reply

