Favorite Things: Pan-Fried Kale

Recently, I found myself in possession of some left-over kale. I had bought some to make chick-peas and dumplings (from Thug Kitchen). I noticed it hanging around in the drawer and thought I should do something with it before it needed to be tossed out.

So easy to make.

So easy to make.

I remembered I had a recipe for pan-fried kale that was super simple so I went with that. I made a couple of modifications to the recipe. First, I always add in lemon juice at the end and let the kale simmer in it for a minute. Second, I decided to start sprinkling the vegan-cashew Parmesan I made. Both of these are excellent things to do with your pan-fried kale.

Once I had used up my left-over kale, I realized something: I am now addicted to pan-fried kale! Seriously, it goes with everything!

Making a vegan grilled cheese? Pan-fried kale goes with that!

Iced in and making a ton of risotto? Toss some pan-fried kale in your risotto!

Remember, if you make this, that you probably need more kale than you think. When you cook it, the kale will wilt and you will end up with less than you realized. This is, without a doubt, one of the easiest and best ways to eat kale. Also, it’s one of the easiest ways to eat your greens and make a quick and healthy side dish!

Three Years Ago Today on MBYL

Two Years Ago Today on MBYL

One Year Ago Today on MBYL

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 08:01:12

    Love pan-fried #kale http://t.co/gkhypXuQor #vegan

    Reply

  2. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Mar 14, 2015 @ 14:50:18

    Favorite Things: Pan-Fried Kale http://t.co/LsY4hfRDJU

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    May 01, 2015 @ 12:49:35

    Favorite Things: Pan-Fried Kale http://t.co/gkhypXdeZR #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

