The 100-Day Challenge: It’s On!

So there I was just bumping along and doing my yoga. Just getting up and going to class day in/day out – like I normally do. I had no plans to do a challenge. In fact, I had plans to go out of town in early March. But I knew I could get in close to 40-days before I had to hit the road.

Then things changed. Suddenly, I found my trip cancelled. And, like a massive yoga dork, I went to my calendar to see what the possibility was of getting in 100 days. Turns out it was 100% doable. So I’m in.

100 daysI’ve always wanted to do a 100-day challenge, but life just gets in the way. I have to travel, someone is coming to visit me, The Boyfriend gave me the flu. Stuff like that. But suddenly my calendar opened up. I have no travel plans until after I hit Day-100. Since it’s the middle of the semester, no one is hauling themselves up here to visit me.

I sat down and marked out the days on my calendar at 30/60/90/100. Day 30 was February 26th. Day 60 is March 28th. Day 90 is April 27th, and Day 100 is May 7th. Due to the inclement weather, I am having to do some of my classes at home. This is not my preferred method, but when the studio is shut down, or it’s just too dangerous to get there, then this is what I have to do to stay on track. It’s hard because the heat and humidity is obviously nowhere near what I am used to, and I have learned I also enjoy doing my yoga in a room with other people.

Stay tuned as I bust my record of 66 days and see what happens in the land beyond.

Three Years Ago Today on MBYL

Two Years Ago Today on MBYL

One Year Ago Today on MBYL

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 07:06:37

    Time for the 100 Day Challenge! http://t.co/AnZCKoyOT0 #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  2. Bill Affourtit (@waffourt)
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 11:48:25

    The 100-Day Challenge: It’s On! – http://t.co/MOol2cv6JK via @shareaholic

    Reply

  3. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 10:07:05

    The 100-Day Challenge: It’s On! http://t.co/2nKG1SVR8E

    Reply

  4. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Apr 03, 2015 @ 08:39:27

    The 100-Day Challenge: It’s On! http://t.co/AnZCKohduq #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

  5. Mark Quast (@do_the_posture)
    Apr 03, 2015 @ 10:55:46

    RT @LeighAHall: The 100-Day Challenge: It’s On! http://t.co/AnZCKohduq #bikramyoga #yogaholicsmag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

