Retro Throwback: I Know that Butt!!!

On Sundays, please enjoy the Retro Throwback where I share my favorite posts from some time ago.

I am not at all used to seeing people I practice with outside the studio, in public spaces, wearing normal street clothes. However, I do practice with some people often enough that apparently I can recognize them by looking at their butts.

What does this say about me as a person? It cannot be good.

The other day I was in the grocery story when I realized I needed bananas. So I turned around only to find another person getting bananas. I only saw the person from behind, and the first thought that entered my head was, “Huh. That looks like so-and-so’s butt.”

I'm supposed to be buying bananas not looking at butts.

Now, I could’ve waited until she turned around to confirm my hunch, but I didn’t. I just called out her name. And I was right. It WAS her butt.

And yes, I did tell her I recognized her by her butt and we had a good laugh.

What’s your funniest story of running into someone outside the studio?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LeighAHall (@LeighAHall)
    Apr 30, 2015 @ 09:30:33

    Retro Throwback: I Know that Butt!!! – http://t.co/2gwPEMXD1z

    Reply

Leave a Reply

